Jay-Z Plagiarism?

I can not call myself a Jay-Z fan, I am just not a fan of his rapping voice, however as a music fan, I can appreciate he is a good MC.

With that in mind, I am not actually saying he plagiarised, or stole, or was inspired by, I am just pointing out the similarity.

One of his newest singles, “On to the Next One”, ever since I first heard it, and perhaps heard of it, it reminds me of the Foo Fighters song “All My Life” (from One By One, 2002), which ends with “Done, done, and I’m on to the next one” many times, with slight variations.

I could not find any credit to the Foo Fighters for that track. I would not be surprised if, even if unconsciously, inspiration came from the Foo Fighters.

Leave a Reply

