Bad Religion quote #20 Dream of Unity

Bad Religion - Dream of Unity

I had a dream of unity
Where we would walk side by side
But today I see that it’s only me
Just trying to get by

Safe to say, many people, myself included have that dream/goal. We just have to keep working at it.

From “Dream of Unity”, which appeared as a bonus track on the Japanese version of “No Substance”.

Full lyrics:

I had a dream of unity
Where we would walk side by side
But today I see that it’s only me
Just trying to get by

Sometimes we stride undeterred
To walk as one toward our goal
But as people stray towards more selfish ways
We see we have no control

I had a dream of unity
Where we would walk side by side
But today I see that it’s only me
Just trying to get by, just trying to get by

2 thoughts on “Bad Religion quote #20 Dream of Unity

Leave a Reply

