Music Video of the Day week 8 weekly recap (October 8 – 14)

October 2 (#50)
Sarah McLachlan – Adia

A great Sarah McLachlan song from her also great album Surfacing.

October 3 (#51)
Public Enemy – Harder Than You Think

From the very solid How You Sell Soul to a Soulless People Who Sold Their Soul???. PE’s latest, from 2007.

October 4 (#52)
Regina Spector – Us

I first heard this being performed on Letterman I believe. Perhaps it was on Late Night with Conan O’Brien. Anyway, that was the first time I heard of her, and she continues to release good releases.

October 5 (#53)
Jully Black – Until I Stay

Insanely good song. As I mentioned on Twitter, a perfect song, flawless. Like in Seinfeld when Elaine’s boyfriend has to stop doing everything and listen to “Desperado” when playing. Sort of similar for me and this song. (Speaking of The Eagles… see below!)

October 6 (#54)
A Camp – I Can Buy You
A Camp, is the side project of The Cardigans lead singer, Nina Persson. This is from their first album, A Camp. Last year she released Colonia, their second LP.

October 7 (#55)
Eagles of Death Metal – I Only Want You

This time, I discovered Eagles of Death Metal performing “Speaking in Tongues” on Conan. This is from their awesome debut, Peace, Love, Death Metal. Although all their albums rule, that one remains my favourite. Oh, and a guy by the name if Josh Homme drums for them on their albums. Joey Castillo tours.

October 8 (#56)
Nightwood, Cave of the Spleen

Local Montreal up and comers. My friend Eric used to be their old drummer. He has a Montreal blog you should definitely check out, Le Coeur de Sainte-Marie, it’s in English and French.

Leave a Reply

