New (and future) music February edition

No doubt I am missing several (feel free to fill me in), as there is always good music on the horizon. Regardless, here is the latest edition of upcoming music. A few releases I am looking forward to. Some more than others, but I still like to list them. And I am saving one for its own blog post!

Nicole Atkins – Mondo Amore February 8

I have not heard her since Neptune City, which still is her last proper release, but that goes back to 2007! Time flies!

Jessie J – Who You Are February 28

Bumped forward a whole month just a couple of days ago. Probably good for her, and the fans of course, as she is really being hyped now. Here is hoping the album lives up (I am sure it will).

Lykke Li – Wounded Rhymes February 28

Interesting direction on her new single “Get Some”, but I am liking it.

Alexis Jordan – Alexis Jordan February 28

Marsha Ambrosius – Late Nights and Early Mornings March 1

I have not heard any of her solo stuff yet, should be promising! Digging the LP cover!

Britney Spears – Femme Fatale March 14

Rise Against – Endgame March 15

I did not listen to Appeal to Reason too extensively, but if you are looking for quality punk rock that is socially aware, look no further.

Travis Barker – Give the Drummer Some March 15

Album title of course pays homage to the Ultramagnetic MC’s song of the same name. And James Brown uses the line in the hugely important “Funky Drummer”.

Katy B – On a Mission March 28

I have only heard a couple of the singles, as I guess is the case for everyone pretty much. Anyway, I am looking forward to her proper album. This may not be the proper album cover, since it is just shy of two months away, I would not be surprised if it changes.

Vivian Girls – Share The Joy April 12

Sophie Ellis-Bextor – Make a Scene April 20

Foo Fighters – ? April 12

I am really looking forward to this one, recorded entirely in analog (see my Tweet below)! And in Dave’s garage! I hope that will bring back some new energy! Plus it was produced by Butch Vig. Following the release, they will be keeping busy this summer festivals (Hangout Music Festival, Sasquatch! Music Festival, Isle of Wight, etc.) and shows around Europe.

Melanie Fiona – The MF Life July

Leave a Reply

