Music Video of the Day recap week 21 (141 – 147)

Week 21 was back to normal again.

Punk Week concludes tomorrow, and it will be back to normal again. Perhaps another theme week starting on March 18?

Follow me on Twitter at twitter.com/tmmblog to stay current with the Music Video of the Day selection and everything else!

#141 The Cardigans – I Need Some Fine Wine and You, You Need to Be Nicer

From Super Extra Gravity, released in 2005, still the most recent Cardigans release. However Nina et. al. did release a new A-Camp, Colonia in 2009. Anyway, been a while since I listened to it, but I am pretty sure it was good! “I Need Some Fine Wine and You, You Need to Be Nicer” definitely is!

#142 Robyn – Hang with Me

The single from Body Talk Pt. 2. And since posting it is now blocked here! Oh well, still a good song from her Body Talk series.

#143 Sevendust – Denial

As I mentioned on Twitter, I have not listened to Sevendust since Home. The album that features “Denial”. Guess I should get on that!

#144 Incubus – A Certain Shade Of Green

Another good rock song/band that I have to listen to more of!

#145 Bloodhound Gang – Foxtrot Uniform Charlie Kilo.

Probably my favourite Bloodhound Gang track even though One Fierce Beer Coaster has some very good ones, and as a whole is a great one.

#146 The 411 – Dumb

Quite a switch from the above three rock songs. Anyway, really good pop, they disbanded quite a while ago, so only the one album (Between the Sheets, 2004) exists from them.

#147 Fiona Apple – Not About Love

Again, as I mentioned on Twitter, the string section in the original version of this song should have been left in. It made it a spine chilling track, instead it is just quite good, hard to listen to after hearing/knowing the original first. Jon Brion was the original producer. I want to be Zach Galifianakis in the video.

Leave a Reply

