New and future music October 2012

I am a little behind with a new (and future) music post, so once again, to start, I am highlighting some albums already out. And quite a few are Canadian, and a few Montreal releases too! So, * denotes Canadian music and ** denotes Montreal music! Please comment if I am missing some big releases worth noting, as there is so much music out there, hard to keep track of it all (hence my blog title)!

Where possible, I have added embedded music players.

(For those keeping score, I still have to get a Pop Montreal 2012 post up. Also, new weekly special feature coming Sunday the 14th!)

Out now:

*I just heard of her new album, I had no idea she had a new one! I quite enjoyed her 2011 album Honeymoon Punch, as you can read in the linked review I wrote!

*Another new Canadian album definitely worth checking out, Hannah Georgas’ second album!

**New Montreal music!

**More new Montreal music! I saw her/them open for Darelle London in late June, cool stuff!

Her fifth album, and first since 2004s Wilderness. It was released June 19. Her biggest gap between albums.

Odds are, you may have seen some of the mysterious promotional videos on YouTube before anyone knew who she was. Turns out SHE is Swedish singer-songwriter Jonna Lee. I really have not heard her stuff save for some of the promo videos, but it seems interesting since they put so much effort into advance promotion.

October 15:

**Her first new album of new material since 2008s I Know You’re Married But I’ve Got Feelings Too, and including her Edith Piaf record, Sans Fusils, Ni Souliers, à Paris: Martha Wainwright’s Piaf Record, since 2009!

November 5:


*(Crystal Castles – III)

More:

A Fine Frenzy – Pines (October 9)
Godspeed You! Black Emperor – ‘Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!** (October 15)
Corinna Rose – ? ** (October/November)
Christina Aguilera – Lotus (November 13)
Rihanna – Unapologetic (Album 7!) (November) fourth consecutive November with a Rihanna album — seriously, Rihanna et. al. you guys have to slow it down!

2013:

Lissie
Azealia Banks
Bad Religion
Rage Against the Machine?
VV Brown
Solange
Black Sabbath
Metallica?

Even more.

Leave a Reply

