Daily Prompt: Musical – What role does music play in your life?

Today’s Daily Prompt over at the The Daily Post at WordPress.com.

Music for me it is huge. I do run a music blog after all!

Even without the blog, I listen to quite a fair amount of music from many genres. I say many as people tend to say they listen to everything, but there is so much out there that would be pretty near impossible if not impossible! I do not care for easy listening/soft rock stuff for one, there would be exceptions likely but that being one example.

I like to listen to music in all moods. It is especially good when feeling a little down to help make oneself feel better.

Then there is the case of making music. I am learning bass, and keys, plus I try to dabble in making some stuff through DAWs (digital audio workstation), but it is fairly difficult with no formal training. Learning an instrument is a great way to keep your brain functioning, as there is so much to learn, even with a basic instrument, say a triangle, as one must learn rhythm, timing, note values, and the like.

There is so much more to elaborate on, but I will keep it short.

I will leave you with what I think is a perfect song, insanely good:

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Musical – What role does music play in your life?

Leave a Reply

