Heard in Toronto…

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday’s blog posts were pre-written and scheduled, as I was in Toronto, and was not going to have quality internet access. I did not get around to doing Friday’s as that was when I was returning, but ended up getting home late and lacking energy. Anyway, here is yesterday’s blog post so to speak, as I am trying valiantly to keep my post a day going!

I could just list everything, but that would be boring, so some context with each, and we will see how this post ends up.

Queen – Sweet Lady. In my Uncle’s car, he was playing A Night at the Opera!

Tito Nieves – De Mi Enamorate. A snippet being one of the Toronto Blue Jays player’s at bat music.

Mötley Crüe – Kickstart My Heart. Heard in some capacity at the Blue Jays game.

Jean Marc-Challe – Superman (Club Mix). Heard in a club attached to my hotel, thanks to SoundHound, as this is definitely not my music! I can deal with some house, usually only if it is some other electronic music with house elements…

A music video station actually playing music videos(!):

Primitive Radio Gods – Standing Outside a Broken Phone Booth with Money in My Hand
Econoline Crush – All That You Are (x3)
The Watchmen – Stereo

Lastly, heard in a Canadian poutine chain that plays rock music (hence my surprise hearing this):

New Order – Bizarre Love Triangle

All of this music was identified via the SoundHound app, as even if I know it, it is a good way to remember it, or remember it for the future (such as this blog post!). In this case, most if not all I would not have know the artist or song title.

Leave a Reply

