Tegan and Sara – Heartthrob track by track commentary (from them)

I am quite enjoying the new Tegan and Sara record, as you will see on the sidebar (which needs an update!), it is one of my high rotation albums at the moment.

Their new sound feels like the perfect evolution. It has their songwriting feel (“Goodbye, Goodbye”), while being more poppy, dance-y, synth-y, and so on. So yes, more commercial as they have mentioned, but done just right (that sounds like a bad fast food commercial).

Perhaps I will get around to writing a more in-depth piece on it, but I still feel like I have to listen to it more (high rotation for me is a few listens over a few weeks, as I tend to listen to way too much stuff, and like way too much stuff), so in the meantime…

1. “Closer
2. “Goodbye, Goodbye
3. “I Was a Fool
4. “I’m Not Your Hero
5. “Drove Me Wild
6. “How Come You Don’t Want Me
7. “I Couldn’t Be Your Friend
8. “Love They Say
9. “Now I’m All Messed Up
10. “Shock to Your System

And for some bonus sillyness!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s